I’m Discouraged…

Posted on March 26, 2008. Filed under: Bridget's rants, Culture |

I’m discouraged and here’s why…

• I’m tired of people being tolerant of evil.

• I’m sad that there is no such thing as shame anymore.

• I’m sick of people being wimps, but calling it ‘loving’. I think it’s actually cowardice.

• I’m discouraged that people aren’t willing to fight for right anymore.

• I’m tired of people not taking responsibility for themselves, and I’m tired of others letting them get by with it.

• I’m sad that no one has good manners anymore.

• I’m sad that we just EXPECT politicians to be dishonest.

• I’m sad that a lot of our young people don’t respect authority and we’re okay with that.

I’m especially sad that even good people are giving up and I don’t know how to make them stand up and continue fighting.

I’m just sad…
 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “I’m Discouraged…”

RSS Feed for Don’t Get Me Started… Comments RSS Feed

Don’t give it up. Keep on fighting the good fight. It is only as we continue to point it up and refuse to accept it that we can begin to make a difference. I got a couple rants going, too.
Auntie L, http://auntiel.wordpress.com


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

